THE CORE WORKOUT MAKES UP FOR IT

Yesterday I tried to find some of the best exercises for back and shoulders, if you, like me, don`t have access to a chinup bar. I searched the internett, I contacted people who is experienced with street workout and calisthenics. One of the exercises that came up was called L-sit. I wrote it down in my program of the day. If you feel like the routines on back and shoulders isnt tough enough (cause I wasnt satisfied), I can promise you that the core section of the program won`t disappoint.

__________

Shoulders:

Spiderman – 1 minute
Downward dog pushups – 10 reps
Wallslide – 1 minute
x3

Back:

Bodyweight row – 12 reps
High plank, arms straight pushups – 1 minute
Superman – 1 minute
x3

Abs/core:

L-sit assisted w straight feet on the ground – 1 minute
Mountain climber – 1 minute
Plank – 1 minute
Leg raises – 1 minute
Side situps, left, mid, right – 1 minute
Toe touches – 1 minute
Bicycle situps – 1 minute
x2 – 3

__________

That was my program for Thursday. I promise I will find us more bodyweight exercises for back and shoulders for next time! Though I hope it will do some wonders for you. I know the core routine will.

Hope your having a great day where ever you are! I`ll see you next week for my Monday workout, were I will be back at Barry`s. Excited!

Leave a comment